Identity: Imagine Others Complexly

Yesterday I was reminded of my distaste for Myers-Briggs. (I was also reminded that I can far too often be cynical).

While in some instances people can be general categorized, I don’t organically fit into any of the Myers-Briggs personality types. My personality bleeds through the letters and I end up being not categorized, but limited, by such labels.

So today I want to share a video with you from Savannah Brown. Savannah is a vlogger and the author of her SLAM Poem “What Guys Look For In Girls” (which is definitely worth checking out). In this video, “Identity,” she simply explains that no person can be thought of in just one word or trait; rather, we should imagine others complexly, as a story instead of a sentence.

She hits the nail on the head.

Leave a Reply

